Hacienda del Alamo

Guest Reviews:
 
Dale Suffolk January 2010
Had a great week in January. Villa superb,and in a wonderful position for the practice facilities,driving range.and clubhouse.
The owners went out of their way to be helpful when we booked and the management company were also very helpful in every way,even down to booking our golf and giving us their discount.

We were recommended to the Hacienda by friends who had been on the Hacienda in November last year when they were hosting the qualifying rounds of the European Tour.They told us that the course was exceptional,but that they had booked through a well known package tour company and had paid a lot of money. We decided to look on Holidayrentals and liked the look of this villa as it looked fantastic and there were no hidden extras.(some charge extra for cleaning,electricity, water,etc).
we were not disappointed and ended up paying a fraction of the cost for a better property than our friends had.We had a fantastic B-B-Q and the furnishings were fabulous.
We were met a the entrance and taken to the villa and the management were on hand all the time.

The weather was very pleasant for January and we picked clementines and grapefruits from the trees. We can recommend the restaurant in the sea in Los Alcazares and Stalones in Fuente High St. Will definitely visit again.
 
GOLFERS PARADISE - Gina Lincolnshire August 2009
Had a great time at this lovely villa.It is in a perfect position on the resort,near to the clubhouse,practice grounds,driving range,hotel and Spanish village.
The golf course is a PGA course and in immaculate condition.The clubhouse is more 7 star than 5. Made good use of the snooker room.
Can recommend Stallones in the high st and also their kiosk in the spanish village.
My wife loved the Espacio Medittarene shopping mall near to Cartegena
So many shops,Cinema,s bowling alley, Casino ect.
Loved driving through the mountains with the views to the sea on the
way to Mazzaron.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
 
Angela & Mike August 2009
Just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks staying at this lovely villa. It was very clean, in lovely condition and furnished to a high standard. The golf course and club house were amazing and within a 2 minute walk. We cannot speak highly enough of the owner who made every effort to ensure we had everything we needed and answered all our questions before we left the UK. We would have no hesitation in recommending staying at this accommodation.
 

Review Rating 5/5
Review Title: 3 Golfers
Jonandshawn Rotherham Sth Yorkshire, Date Submitted: November 25, 2008 Date of Stay: November 2008

We had a fantastic time.The accommodation can only be described as excellent and we would highly recommend it.On site management were most helpful and very friendly. The golf was exceptional.Weather perfect.
The three of us had a great time.
Many thanks.
John

 
Review Rating 5/5
Review Title: Golden October
Pammy, Peterborough, Date Submitted: November 10, 2008 Date of Stay: October 2008

Had a wonderful holiday at this lovely villa. It was furnished very tastefully, in fact we felt we could have lived there permanently and be quite happy. The resort is spectacular and deserves every one of its five stars. The owners were very helpful when we booked and sent us directions from the airport. We were met at the entrance by the management company and taken to the villa which is in a very central position, close to the club house, driving range and practice facilities, spanish villa and hotel. It all ran on oiled wheels. Highly recommended, would definitely come back. Golf course is the best we played. Tennis academy and bowling superb.
 
Review Rating 5/5
Review Title: Luxury Resort
Tom & Family, Date Submitted: September 11, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2008

Stayed at this beautiful villa in September.It was furnished beautifully with every convienence.We were met at the entrance by the on resort management company who took us to the villa and showed us around.The Resort is luxurious in every aspect and the sporting facilities 1st class with oppotunities for coaching.We loved Fuente Town with its' resturants and bars.Can recommend Stallones (ITALIAN) in the High St.A colourful market is held every Saturday morning.
Highly recommended will pay another visit.
 
Review Rating 5/5
Review Title: Heaven at the Hacienda
Margaret & John, Date Submitted: September 01, 2008 Date of Stay: June 2008

We had a great time at the Hacienda.The villa was supurb.Beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean.We really felt at home.The BBQ was great and the summer evenings in June just go on and on,it was light until 11pm.

The children loved the water park and animal park in Murcia and also the nearby beaches.My husband is a golf fanatic and so was in his element.I enjoyed the Tennis and bowls.
Many thanks to the owners for all their help.
 
Review Rating 5/5
Review Title: August O8
Laura and Sam Hampshire, Date Submitted: August 17, 2008 Date of Stay: August 2008

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 1 week stay at this delightful villa. The villa was like a home away from home and made for a very comfortable and relaxing break. The property was in superb condition with all the facilities described on the website. The owner proved to be very helpful when making the booking, providing additional information and making great suggestions on what the area had to offer.

I would recommend this property and may even go back myself!!

 
Review Rating 5/5
Review Title: Hacienda
Peter & Susan, London. Date Submitted: August 04, 2008 Date of Stay: June 2008

Stayed at this lovely house in June. We were thrilled when we opened the front door. It was furnished beautifully and we immediately felt at home. We had great fun in the pool as it was so hot. The house itself had air conditioning and a large ceiling fan in the lounge so it was lovely and cool indoors. My husband said the golf course was the best he had ever played and the practice facilities were great. I myself loved having a drink on the patio of the club house. The view was amazing. The beaches at Mazzaron were beautiful, so clean and the sand perfect, lovely for my children! Finally, we will be booking again for next year.
 
Review Rating 5/5
Review Title: Mrs Mitchell
Lou, Enfield Middlesex. Date Submitted: June 13, 2008 Date of Stay: December 2007

We stayed at the Hacienda over new year and had a fantastic time. The house was beautifully furnished and the position was perfect so centrally placed for everything. The Clubhouse,bars,resturant,driving range and practice facilities were all within a 5 min walk.
The Owners were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. They also pre booked our Tee times so we received a discount on our round of golf. The on site Management was available 24 hours a day in case we needed anything and even the weather was good. Would highly recommend.
www.haciendagolfrental.com

Car Hire and Flights Home Prices Contact Us Hacienda Golf Course Murcia Map